Contact Us

20 Chase Avenue
New Castle, DE 19720
Phone: (302) 429-4000
Fax: (302) 429-4005

20 Chase Avenue, New Castle, DE 19720

Dr. Ige Purnell
Principal
ige.purnell@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1400

Mike Rees
Assistant Principal, 6th Grade
michael.rees@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4018, Ext. 1405

Stephen DiGennaro
Assistant Principal, 8th Grade
stephen.digennaro@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4018, Ext. 1340

Deneida Darrisaw-Menefee
Student Advisor, 7th Grade Administrator
deneida.darrisaw-menefee@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1404

Starr Harris
Secretary, Main Office
starr.harris@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1400

Kelly Grayson
Secretary, North Staff Center
kelly.grayson@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1420

6th Grade Team

Lori Wiseman
Math, Room 209
lori.wiseman@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2090

Desiree Norwood
Math, Room 214
desiree.norwood@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2140

Selene Ramseur
Math, Room 208
selene.ramseur@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2080
http://mrsramseur.weebly.com

Alice Fox
English, Room 218
alice.fox@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2180
http://foxela.pbworks.com

Rachel Meier
English, Room 215
rachel.meier@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2150

Francine Ansley
English, Room 210
francine.ansley@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2100

William Small
English, Room 121
william.small@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1210

*Amber Tank – Team Leader
Science, Room 211
amber.tank@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2110

Jennifer Willis
Science, Room 212
jennifer.willis@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2120

Kate Hunt
Social Studies, Room 217
katherine.hunt@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2170

Kiersten Russo
Social Studies, Room 216
kiersten.russo@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2160

Michael Cobb
Paraprofessional, Room 213
michael.cobb@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2130

 

7th Grade Team

Lisa Green
Math, Room 114
elisabeth.green@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1140
http://greenmcms.weebly.com

Michael Ruth
Math, Room 119
michael.ruth@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1190

Kim Brady
Math, Room 118
kimberly.brady@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1180
http://brady7math.weebly.com

Mary Jane Gallagher
English, Room 122
maryjane.gallagher@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1220

Cheryl Anderson
English, Room 120
cheryl.anderson@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1200

William Small
English, Room 121
william.small@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1210

Karl Crock
Social Studies, Room 125
karl.crock@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1250

Dorothy Salisbury
Social Studies, Room 127
dorothy.salisbury@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1270

Kelly Amend
Science, Room 130
kelly.amend@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1300

Ruth Ann Dion
Math, Room 116
ruthann.dion@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1160

Jaleah Grimes
Paraprofessional, Room 117
jaleah.grimes@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1170

8th Grade Team

Ann Holstein
Math, Room 231
ann.holstein@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2310

Michael Snow – Department Chair
Math, Room 229
michael.snow@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2290

*Beth Twardus – Team Leader
Math, Room 232
beth.twardus@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2320
https://sites.google.com/site/mcculloughmsnickle/

Kristina Hubbard – Department Chair
English, Room 234
kristina.hubbard@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2340

Rachel Blumenfeld
English, Room 222
rachel.blumenfeld@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2220

Karen Keys
English, Room 224
karen.keys@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2240

Natalie Ferry – Department Chair
Science, Room 220
natalie.ferry@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2200
http://nferry.wix.com/mcmsscience

April Bullen – Department Chair
Science, Room 221
april.bullen@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2210
http://nferry.wix.com/mcmsscience

Brooke Willis – Department Chair
Social Studies, Room 226
brooke.willis@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2260

Zachary Watchilla
Social Studies, Room 230
zachary.watchilla@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2300

Dereka Tippens
Social Studies, Room 227
dereka.tippens@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2270

Support Staff

Mandy Munson
Special Education Coordinator, Room 202
mandy.munson@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4018, Ext. 2020

Susan Bee
School Psychologist, Room 217
susan.bee@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4018, Ext. 2170

Denver Shockley
Nurse, Health Room
denver.shockley@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4011, Ext. 1408

Jen Bonham – Department Chair
Math Instructional Coach, Room 206
jennifer.bonham@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2060

Nancy Gallagher
Literacy Coach, Room 207
nancy.gallagher@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2070

Charles Wooden
ISS, Room 201
charles.wooden@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2010

Christine Palmer-Casey
PT, Support Center
christine.palmer@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2073

Kerwin Register
Lead Custodian
kerwin.register@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1470

Pat Milligan
Fireman
arthur.milligan@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1470

Lisa Diener
Nutrition Services
lisa.diener@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1800

Michelle Mackiewicz
Site Technician, Room 223
michelle.mackiewicz@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2230

Michelle Jones
Occupational Therapist, Support Center
michelle.jones@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2073
http://colonialot.weebly.com/index.html

Samuel Anderson
Visiting Teacher
samuel.anderson@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2081

Exploratory Staff

Fred Litcofsky
Band, Bandroom and 106
fred.litcofsky@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1490 and 1060

Ryan Parks
Chorus, Room 107 and 106
ryan.parks@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1070 and 1060

*Brenda Ferris – Team Leader
Health, Room 102
brenda.ferris@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1020

Khayree Bey
Health, Room 103
khayree.bey@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1030

Kathleen LaGreca
Physical Education, Gym
kathleen.lagreca@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1651

Eric Armstrong
Physical Education, Gym
eric.armstrong@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1642

Chris DiCecco – Team Leader 7th Grade
Math Interventionist, Room 112
christopher.dicecco@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1120

Lauri Gross
Reading Interventionist, Room 113
lauri.gross@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1130

Chad Everett
Art, Room 111
chad.everett@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1110

Ida Cardwell
Engineering, Room 110
ida.cardwell@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1100

Alicia Morgan
JDG, Room 105
alicia.morgan@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1050

Sandra Wilson-Hypes
Allied Health, Room 101
sandra.wilson-hypes@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1010

Counselors

Brenda Burns
6th Grade
brenda.burns@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4018, Ext. 1421

Brandy Bryant
7th Grade
brandy.bryant@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1410

Kahlil Fitzpatrick
8th Grade
kahlil.fitzpatrick@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4018, Ext. 1422

Shanice Griffith
Communities in Schools
shanice.griffith@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1207

Janice Viamontie
Behavioral Health Consultant
janice.viamontie@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2630

ESL/ELL

Keri Wilson
Newcomer Program
All Subjects, Room 205
keri.wilson@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2050

Lynn Gallo
All Grades
English, Room 204
lynn.gallo@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2040